Prayer Box

dsc_0433r

Yesterday we celebrated my youngest daughter’s 10th birthday party. It was full of fun and laughter. The girls who came were all so much fun. A friend of mine, a best friend, who came to the birthday, styled the girls’ hair, and we painted their nails too. My birthday girl gave a pedicure to three of her friends. It was a beautiful birthday for a wonderful daughter.

I thought you all would like to see this present she got, a Prayer Box. Her friends bought it like that at Hallmark, but I know I can make this myself. It’s an Altoids box with ribbon around, and paper glued on the outside and inside. I just have to find a small pen, which I think I will, and paper, but that could even be cut to fit the box.

dsc_0432r

When your head starts to worry,
and your mind just can’t rest, put
your prayers down on paper,
and let God do the rest.

3 comments on “Prayer Box

  1. How cute! You could make all kinds of little boxes like this! I could see decorating a box just to put paper in for little notes and to-do lists.

    Like

Leave a Reply

