My Name is Asher Lev

If you want to know more about art, and what it means to create, the joy and pain it all implies, read My Name is Asher Lev.

If you are interested about other cultures, other religions, read it.

If you are in for a poignant story about family relations, read it.

If you want to see inside the mind and heart of an artist, of a boy with a gift and the world around him, read this book.

I always think the last book I am reading is the best book ever, but I know this book will stay in my memory through many years to come.

My name is Asher Lev has impacted me. What is expressed in the book has come to highlight that which is missing, and it has thus given me such a new and wonderful perspective of my own faith and my own thoughts as a mother and a wife.

Read it. That’s all I can say.

One thought on “My Name is Asher Lev

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

