About Blogs

Do you still read blogs?

I do… but I admit that I am liking less and less having to read from the screen.

Those blogs of friends I have known for years, I read, but then I find new blogs to me, like through the great links Amy posted in her blog, and I discover beautifully written posts there, and I think, “if only I could get those blog posts in a daily or weekly newspaper form”.

I guess when the topic being treated is of special interest to us, we keep reading. I appreciate blogs with not so small font, -when working on mine, I had to tweak it to enlarge the font to a pass forty tolerable size, :)/. As for the pictures, some bloggers are wonderful photographers, others not so much, and that is fine if the writing is enticing. But in that case, it helps to have good size font, as I said, and images, which one can find online giving credit to the source.

2 comments on “About Blogs

  1. Silvia, casi nunca escribo comentarios, pero quiero que sepas que te leo. Pase un tiempo en facebook, y ese tiempo descuidé la lectura de blogs, la escritura en el mio y cuando me quise dar cuenta, eran pocos los que seguían actualizando. La tribu que había sentido cerca se estaba dispersando. Los chicos crecen también y/o la familia se agranda. La cercanía que genera el leer a otras madres, criando, educando, no se produce (a modo de ver) en otras redes. Vuelvo a los blogs y a tomarme el tiempo para leer. Gracias por seguir aquí.♥

    Like

  2. Vilmati… qué alegría leer este comentario.
    Amiga, no sabía que sigues escribiendo tú también, desde ahora voy a seguirte y espero conocerte un poco más y como dices sería tan lindo restaurar un poco de ese contacto que se genera en los blogs, verdad?
    Un beso

    Like

Leave a Reply

