Unwind ~ Bilingual Book Review

Long time ago, my friend lent me this YA book, and as I was going to give it back to her unread, I opened the first pages, and I then had to finish it.

It is one of those you want to know what happens next.

I believe there are many books lately about future societies in which moral dilemmas about transplants, cloning, etc. Either that, or I happened to randomly have read three. The first one, and my favorite, was Never Let Me Go, by Ishiguro. The other one, The Adoration of Janna Fox, and Unwind.

The book is written tastefully, but the topic, like that of many YA books these days, makes it a better fit for a young adult than for a very young teen.

The book had traces of Lord of the Flies, and it seems to me a good candidate to be made into a movie.

*********************************

Hace tiempo mi amiga me prestó este libro para jóvenes, y como no lo estaba leyendo, cuando lo preparé para devolvérselo, abrí las primeras páginas y no pude parar de leer hasta terminarlo.

Es uno de esos libros que te engancha.

Parece que han proliferado estos libros con temas de sociedades futuras con dilemas acerca de los transplantes, clonación, etc.  O eso, o por coincidencias inexplicables, he leído tres en la misma línea, aunque algo diferentes. El primero, mi favorito, No me dejes ir, de Ishiguro. El segundo, La adoración de Janna Fox, y ahora Unwind.

El libro está escrito con tacto, pero los temas en él tratados, lo hacen a mi entender más para un adulto joven que un recién estrenado adolescente.
Tiene trazos de El señor de las moscas, y me parece un buen candidato para película.

Leave a Reply

