Reading Update. April

To Say Nothing of the Dog, by Connie Willis: 329 pages/out of 434

I am coming to the last pages of this amusing book. I do recommend it.

I started to read Dorothy Cansfield’s The Home Maker. This will come to be my next fiction book after To Say Nothing of the Dog.

 Waverley, ch. 43/ out of 72 chapters.

I am persisting, but I am having a hard time with the Scottish accent written in the book. I am glad I am reading it along with my friend Heather.

The Iliad: up to book 17/out of 24 books 

I think I started to enjoy the Iliad back in chapter 16, or maybe 15. I am now in chapter or book 18, and it is getting very interesting. Definitely a book I would not have read without the support and encouragement of the Ambleside Online Book Club.

As you may guess by the picture, next at the Ambleside Online Book Club, I will lead the discussion of Three Men in a Boat. 

Cold-Case Christianity; 30% my Kindle tells me. Great book for LOGIC and apologetics.

With the Girls

Children of the New Forest. Finished! What a great book this was.

The Heroes, by Kingsley. Almost finished.

The Little White Horse, by Elizabeth Goudge. Finished and loved.

Jungle Book
Squanto, Feenie Zinner 

Five Little Australians. With the girls at night. (Thanks to Jeanne, we are going to embark in a little Australian books for children adventure). We are half way there.


Swallows and Amazons. Started as a family read on the weekends. 

Just David. With the girls during the day. Half way there.

3 thoughts on “Reading Update. April

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

