I Read. March Update

This is as cold as it gets in Houston

Not to forget:
Julian Hawthorne, The Life of a Prodigal Son, by Gary Scharnhorst: Kindle tells me 76 % of the book read.
To Say Nothing of the Dog, by Connie Willis: 99 pages/out of 434
My Bookstore, by Ronald Rice: 59 pages/out of 373
Founding Brothers, Joseph Ellis: 31 pages/248
The Iliad: book 11/out of 24 books
The Magic Barrel, by Malamud (These are short stories. Written in the 50’s. I have read and enjoyed the first 3: 37pages/out of 213
50 Great Essays, edited by Houston Peterson, 2 essays/out of 50 essays
Sara Teasdale’s Poems: some random every day.

On Hold:
The Man Who Knew Too Much, Chesterton
Sylvie and Bruno, Lewis Carroll
The King’s General, by Du Maurier

On my Horizon:
The Story of CM, Choldmondley
The Secret History, Donna Tartt
After You, Marco Polo, Jean Bowie Shor
The Deadliest Monster, J.F. Baldwin
One Thousand Chestnut Trees, by Mira Stout (Jeanne recommended me this read).
The Rosemary Tree, Elizabeth Goudge (should I say how much I am LOVING her Little White Horse? My oldest is also in trance with this book)

Leave a Reply

