Goodness and Randomness

 

I miss blogging. And I miss it not. Probably I miss writing, not blogging. But blogging means writting (and more -sharing what you write, reading what others write…-) I like having more time every day, being more focused and intentional. But I look back in here, my blog, and I miss the challenge of coming frequently and going to the attic of my mind to find hidden treasures.

I still don’t like Facebook. I was a bit more participative there the last months, and, while I will stay (there is Charlotte Mason information there, also the Spanish Living Book Library Marina and I put together, and my Etsy page), I am in the habit of checking it once or twice a week. There is also a grand book give away by Forgotten Bookmarks every Friday. I have not won it … YET! LOL. It is always a loot of 12 or more books, and it has an average of 500 to 600 participants or more… sigh. I enjoy looking at the picture of the books, though.

So much has happened since my last post, and it can be told in short. My daughters are growing, and learning, my husband and I celebrate more anniversaries, and we are living, praising God for this wonderful time on earth, with its difficult moments, and its beautiful and full of awe days. We are here, and here we are, fulfilling our destiny as graciously as we can.  Life is so good.

5 comments on “Goodness and Randomness

  1. I know what you mean, Silvia. I've taken a long break from blogging. Since the girls are now in private school, I need to change the focus of my blog. But to what? I can't decide, so I do nothing. I miss it, too. And I miss being in contact with people like you on a regular basis!

    Like

  2. I am with you, dear Silvia. Our lives are so full right now, blogging has taken a back seat. I miss it, a little. But not enough to neglect my other responsibilities. 🙂
    Much love to you.

    Like

  3. Ellen, and others… I don't know why I am missing the comments on my email, and today I checked and found lots of sweet notes I had not read…

    I miss you SO MUCH too. I know. Blog again, but at the same time, I don't blame you for not having much time to spend online…

    Like

Leave a Reply

