Twelve Unlikely Heroes

Twelve Unlikely Heroes is a book by John MacArthur where he writes about 12 biblical men and women and how their life was heroic.

These are all stories most of us are very well acquainted with but those we never tire of. For me the the most unusual was the one about James, Jesus’ brother. And apart from some doctrinal discrepancies from the author that I found sprinkled through the pages, I can gladly say that he always managed to bring some aspects of the life of these 12 heroes that surprised me. The total sum of their biographies is presented in a well narrated historical background, make the book interesting.

I review for BookSneeze®Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program in exchange for an honest review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

