Swipe

Everybody gets the mark at the time they turn 13, but Logan’s sister’s big day went wrong. Since then Logan is not so sure about the thrill of getting the mark, even though with it comes a world of possibilities.

This story about a futuristic society post war and global turmoil, in which there are some outcast citizens who have no mark, and a mystery to solve, gets better by the chapter. The second half of the book is so intriguing you can’t stop reading until the end.

The end is not that is bad per se, but since this is a part one, do not read it if you don’t plan to get the next book because it will leave you hanging.

I have not read many books for teens, and after the Hunger Games commotion I saw this one at the Booksneeze selection and the plot caught my eye. I do like the most that there is no bad language and that it is pretty clean.

I recommend it for young adolescents, 14+

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I did offer my honest opinion, as they requested. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

