The Founder’s Key

The Founder’s Key is a book by Larry P. Arnn, director of the Hillsdale College. When I saw this book available at Booksneeze, I hastened to request it for I thought I would enjoy and benefit from reading it, and I wasn’t a tiny bit disappointed in my pick.

Larry P. Ann writes from his passion and knowledge a book that helped me understand and appreciate how both the Declaration of Independence and our Constitution were crafted. He will support his case for the compatibility of both, and he will prove that the new (not that new) movement that contends the Constitution is a limited product, penned and designed for the needs of just a specific time in history, and that consequently we should modify it and even assist the development of a fourth branch of government not contemplated in it to aim in the government of our country, have no grounds other than these proponent’s own ideas. The Constitution and its laws have a value that transcends its time. When followed and only if followed, it will aim our country in the pursue of happiness and freedom as stated in the Declaration of Independence.

It was a pleasure to read this living book and I recommend it to anyone who wants to understand the current political debate, and who wants to also understand the roots of our government and the beauty of its foundation.

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I did offer my honest opinion, as they requested. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

