Painting with passion

I had been wanting the girls to paint for a while to make presents and ‘picture thank you notes’, today we finally got the paint out.

We started together, and BLUE HEART is painting the grass, flowers, and she exclaims “mom, we are painting like MONET (under Term 3)”. (I have reserved books about him at the library, but they haven’t come yet).

Then she looks at my painting and says: “mom, I wish I were an artist like you”, and I say, “I wish I were an artist like you too”…as I’m trying strokes and playing with different brushes, GREEN BEEN starts doing the same and says, “mom, look, these are footprints and snakes”.

Then BLUE HEART asks for another piece of paper and asks what brush I used for the trees, I show her and she comes up with this painting.

Last, she wants me to paint with her a fruit basket, and says it’s going to say painted by me and mom. I trace a basket and the middle banana and make a circle for a watermelon, and she does the rest, fills the basket with paint, decorates it with hearts, starts to add fruit, a mango, a kiwi, a prickly pear, an apple. At the end, she is completely pleased with her fruit basket.

They will be great presents for so many lovely friends we have. I’m thinking the pictures that are not fully covering the cardboard, will be complete with a thank you note written in nice paper, cut and glued to them.

 

If you are wondering about the ‘created by Silvia’ logo, it’s because some friends got their work, pictures, and named stolen recently, they cut their watermarks or if they did not have one, added their own website watermark, and incorporated their posts in their ludicrous website without notifying the owners. It’s sad to face all that dishonesty. However, one of them, who has a golden heart, has warned the internet thief, and has let her go unpunished for this time. She offered her the other cheek. Great attitude!

 

Leave a Reply

